Pak Navy Civilian Apprentice 2027: 57 Seats, Apply by 20 Oct

Quick answer: Pakistan Navy is inducting 57 male Civilian Apprentices (BPS-07) in Batch A-2027. Applicants must be 15 to 19 years old on 1 January 2027 with Matric Science at 55% (45% for Balochistan). Registration is online at joinpaknavy.gov.pk until 20 October 2026, followed by an entry test, three years' training and an eight-year bond.
Key takeaways
Pakistan Navy has opened 57 Civilian Apprentice (BPS-07) seats in Batch A-2027 for male Pakistani nationals.
Applicants must be aged 15 to 19 on 1 January 2027 and hold Matric Science with at least 55% marks, or 45% for Balochistan.
Online registration at joinpaknavy.gov.pk closes on 20 October 2026, and the entry-test date appears on each registration slip.
Selected candidates train for three years and then serve an eight-year bond, with financial liabilities reported for leaving early.
No application fee, stipend or salary figure is stated, so never pay anyone for a guaranteed seat.
Last updated: 13 October 2026
The Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027 intake is now open. Pakistan Navy is inducting 57 young men as Civilian Apprentices (BPS-07) in Batch A-2027, and online registration closes on 20 October 2026. The announcement was issued through a Pakistan Navy handout in Sukkur, Sindh, and carried by the Associated Press of Pakistan (APP) on 12 October 2026.
This is a trade-training route rather than an officer or sailor entry. Successful candidates spend three years as apprentices and then commit to an eight-year service bond. Below we set out who qualifies, how the 57 seats are shared, what the bond means and how to register safely before the deadline.
What is the Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027 batch?
It is a recruitment of 57 Civilian Apprentices in Basic Pay Scale 7 for the Pakistan Navy Civilian Apprentice (PNCA) Industrial / Technical Staff, Lower Formation. According to the APP report, the batch is called Civilian Apprentice (Lower Formation) Batch A-2027 and is open to youth from across the country.
In simple terms, the Navy is taking matriculates in their late teens and training them in technical trades. ProPakistani's report of the advertisement says the course mixes institute-based study at the Pakistan Navy Polytechnic Institute with a year of specialised training at a Navy dockyard or unit.
Key details at a glance
Organisation: Pakistan Navy
Batch: Civilian Apprentice (Lower Formation) A-2027
Post: Civil Apprentice, BPS-07, PNCA Industrial / Technical Staff
Total seats: 57
Who can apply: Male Pakistani nationals
Age: 15 to 19 years as on 1 January 2027
Education: Matric (Science) with at least 55% marks; 45% for Balochistan candidates
Registration window: 11 to 20 October 2026, online only
Official website: joinpaknavy.gov.pk
Application fee: not stated in the reports of the advertisement
Monthly stipend or salary: not stated
Entry test date: shown on each candidate's registration slip
Who is eligible for the Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027 batch?
Only male Pakistani citizens aged 15 to 19 on 1 January 2027 who have passed Matric in the Science group with at least 55% marks can apply. Candidates from Balochistan need a minimum of 45%.
Work out your age against the cut-off date, not today's date. A candidate who turns 20 before 1 January 2027 is outside the limit, while a 15-year-old who has already cleared Matric Science with the required marks is inside it. Arts-group matriculates do not meet the stated qualification.
Quick eligibility checklist
You are male and hold Pakistani nationality.
Your age falls between 15 and 19 on 1 January 2027.
You passed Matric with Science subjects.
You scored 55% or more (45% or more if you are from Balochistan).
Your domicile certificate shows the correct district, because seats are allotted by region.
How are the 57 seats divided by quota?
Sixteen seats go on open merit and the remaining 41 are shared between provinces, regions and coastal areas. The split below is as reported by ProPakistani and Pakera from the advertisement, and both reports add up to 57.
Open merit: 16
Punjab: 14
Coastal areas: 11
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: 4
Sindh (rural): 3
Sindh (urban): 2
Punjab minorities: 2
Balochistan: 2
Azad Jammu and Kashmir: 1
Former FATA: 1
Gilgit-Baltistan: 1
Because some regional quotas have only one or two seats, competition inside those categories can be intense. The open-merit pool is the largest single block, so a strong entry-test score matters wherever you are from.
What does the three-year apprenticeship and eight-year bond involve?
Selected candidates train for three years and must then serve for at least eight years under a bond. ProPakistani reports that leaving before the bond ends carries financial liabilities.
According to ProPakistani, the first two years are spent studying at the Pakistan Navy Polytechnic Institute, while the final year is hands-on specialised work at one of the Navy's dockyards or units. Apprentices who complete the course earn a Diploma of Associate Engineering. For many candidates, the appeal is a technical diploma earned while in a government grade.
The bond is the part to weigh carefully. Taken together, training and bond add up to roughly 11 years of commitment for a teenager. The reports do not state the amount a candidate would owe for leaving early, so ask the nearest Recruitment and Selection Centre before you accept an offer, and keep a written copy of whatever you sign.
How do you register for the Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027 intake?
Register online at joinpaknavy.gov.pk before 20 October 2026, then print your registration slip and appear for the entry test on the date and time it shows. There is no walk-in or paper route mentioned in the announcement.
Go to the official Pakistan Navy recruitment website and open the civilian section for Batch A-2027.
Read the full advertisement and criteria before filling anything in.
Enter your details exactly as they appear on your B-Form or CNIC, Matric certificate and domicile.
Submit the form and download the registration slip.
Print the slip and keep it safe; APP's report says candidates must appear for the test at the date and time it shows.
Prepare for an entry test and a medical fitness assessment, after which final selection is on merit, as ProPakistani reports.
For questions, the Navy directs candidates to its Recruitment and Selection Centres. APP names the centre in Sukkur, and ProPakistani lists centres in cities including Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, Abbottabad, Gilgit, Gwadar and Muzaffarabad.
Is there a fee, salary or test date for the Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027 intake?
None of these is stated in the reports of the advertisement. The post is in BPS-07, but no stipend or monthly pay figure has been published in the sources we checked, and no registration fee is mentioned.
The entry-test date is not published either; it appears on each candidate's slip after registration. If you see a precise salary figure or test date on social media, treat it as unconfirmed until you can match it to the official website.
Scam warning: Genuine employers never ask for money beyond an official application or test fee, and no fee has been stated for this intake. Never pay anyone through a personal bank account, JazzCash or Easypaisa for a "guaranteed" Navy seat or a leaked test. Register only on joinpaknavy.gov.pk and contact only the official Recruitment and Selection Centres.
Common mistakes to avoid
Leaving it to the last day: the Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027 window shuts on 20 October 2026, and official sites often slow down near deadlines.
Using the wrong age reference: eligibility is measured on 1 January 2027.
Mismatched documents: a name or date spelt differently across B-Form, certificate and form can cause problems at verification.
Wrong domicile district: your quota depends on it, so correct it before applying.
Losing the slip: the test details are on it.
Ignoring the bond: discuss the eight-year commitment with your family before you register.
What this means for you
If you are a male Matric Science student aged 15 to 19 with good marks and an interest in engineering trades, the Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027 batch offers structured technical training, a diploma and a government grade in one package. If you plan to go straight to university or want flexibility in the next decade, the eight-year bond deserves serious thought. Either way, check the official website, register before 20 October 2026, and never pay a middleman.
Frequently asked questions
What is the last date to apply for Pak Navy civilian apprentice 2027?
The last date is 20 October 2026. Registration opened on 11 October 2026 and is online only through joinpaknavy.gov.pk. No extension has been announced.
What is the age limit for Pak Navy civilian apprentice jobs?
Candidates must be between 15 and 19 years old as on 1 January 2027. Age is measured on that date, not on the day you apply.
Can girls apply for the Pak Navy civilian apprentice batch?
No. The Batch A-2027 apprentice posts are open to male Pakistani nationals only, according to the reports of the advertisement.
What is the salary of a Pak Navy civilian apprentice?
The post is in BPS-07, but no stipend or monthly salary figure has been stated in the reports of the advertisement. Check the official website or ask a Recruitment and Selection Centre for confirmed pay details.
Is there an application fee for the Pak Navy apprenticeship 2027?
No fee is mentioned in the reports of the advertisement. Never pay anyone via a personal account, JazzCash or Easypaisa for a guaranteed seat.
How long is the Pak Navy apprenticeship and bond?
The apprenticeship lasts three years, followed by an eight-year bond (ProPakistani says at least eight years). ProPakistani also reports that apprentices who leave early face financial liabilities.
What qualification is needed for Pak Navy civilian apprentice?
You need a Matric pass in the Science group with a minimum of 55% marks. The bar is lower for Balochistan candidates, who need 45%.
Sources
Pakistan Navy Announces Civilian Apprentice Induction Batch A-2027 – Associated Press of Pakistan
Pakistan Navy Apprentice Jobs: 57 Seats, Register by 20 Oct – Pakera
This article was compiled by Jobsiz from the sources listed above, with AI-assisted writing and automated fact-checking. Published 13 October 2026. We update stories when new verified information becomes available.
Spotted an error or out-of-date detail? Report a correction — we review every report. See our editorial policy.