NBP Teller Jobs 2026: Eligibility, Locations & How to Apply

National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) is recruiting Tellers (OG-III) in its Operations Group for branches in 43 listed locations across Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Gilgit-Baltistan. Any graduate with an HEC-recognised degree who is no older than 30 can apply, including fresh graduates with no banking experience. Applications are online only through the Sidat Hyder Morshed Associates careers portal, and the last date is 6 November 2026.
Below we cover who can apply, where the posts are, what the job involves, how to submit a complete application, and what happens after you apply. Everything here is taken from NBP's official advertisement on the recruiter's portal.
NBP Teller jobs 2026 at a glance
Employer: National Bank of Pakistan
Post: Teller – OG-III (Operations Group), advertised as "batch hiring"
Qualification: at least a bachelor's degree (graduation) or equivalent from an institution recognised by the HEC
Maximum age: 30 years on the last date of application
Experience: not required – fresh graduates and people with banking experience are both encouraged to apply
Contract: 3 years, renewable at the bank's discretion
How to apply: online at sidathyder.com.pk/careers
Last date: 6 November 2026
Number of posts and salary: not stated in the advertisement
Eligibility criteria
Education
You need a minimum of graduation, or an equivalent qualification, from a Pakistani or foreign university, college or institute recognised by the Higher Education Commission. The advert does not limit the subject of your degree, so graduates in commerce, business, economics, IT and other disciplines can all apply.
Age limit
The upper age limit is 30 years, calculated on the last date for submitting applications (6 November 2026). The advert does not mention a minimum age or any age relaxation, so do not assume one applies.
Experience
Prior banking experience is welcome but not compulsory. This makes the post one of the more accessible entry points into a public-sector bank for recent graduates.
Posting locations
NBP lists the following places of posting. Choose carefully: successful candidates must serve at their initial place of posting for at least three years, and the bank says transfer requests will not be entertained.
Punjab: Attock, Bahawalpur, Gujrat, Hafizabad, Khanewal, Kharian, Mandi Bahauddin, Mianwali, Multan, Nankana Sahib, Narowal, Okara, Rawalpindi, Sargodha, Sheikhupura, Sialkot, Vehari
Sindh: Ghotki, Khairpur, Naushahro Feroze, Sanghar, Tharparkar, Umer Kot
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: Battagram, Buner, Kohat, Mansehra, Mardan, Nowshera, Peshawar, Shangla, Swat, Upper Dir
Balochistan: Barkhan, Chagai, Chaman, Dera Bugti, Duki Kachhi Bolan, Jaffarabad, Killa Saifullah, Loralai, Washuk
Gilgit-Baltistan: Ghizer
Note that Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad are not on this list. The advert does not give a vacancy count for each location.
What does an NBP Teller do?
A Teller is the front-line cash officer in a branch. According to the job outline, the main duties are:
Receiving, counting and processing cash deposits and withdrawals within the bank's authorisation limits
Sorting and checking currency notes, including spotting counterfeit, defective and unfit notes under State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) directives
Processing remittances, utility bills, government receipts and payments, and other authorised collections
Handling cheques, funds transfers and ATM-related transactions, including cash replenishment where assigned
Balancing daily cash, reconciling it with system reports and maintaining cash books and records
Vault duties under dual-control and security procedures
Serving customers at the counter and referring complex queries to the right official
Complying with SBP regulations, anti-money laundering (AML/CFT) rules and Shariah principles where applicable, and reporting suspicious transactions
NBP also asks for team-working ability, good communication skills, working knowledge of MS Office, speed and accuracy with transactions, and strong customer service.
How to apply for NBP Teller jobs online: step by step
Check your eligibility first. Confirm your degree is HEC-recognised and that you will not be older than 30 on 6 November 2026.
Prepare your documents in Word or PDF format: an updated CV, your CNIC, a recent passport-size photograph, graduation and/or master's documents (mark sheets or transcripts), and experience letters if you have any.
Check file sizes. The portal accepts one attachment per tab, and each file must be under 10 MB. Merge multi-page transcripts into a single PDF.
Visit the official portal at sidathyder.com.pk/careers and open "Batch Hiring Vacancy at National Bank of Pakistan – Teller OG III – Operations Group".
Complete every field in the online form and upload your documents. The advert warns that incomplete or false applications will be rejected.
Submit before the deadline. Applications received after 6 November 2026 will not be considered, so avoid the last-day rush.
Need to polish your CV first? See our CV format guide for jobs in Pakistan or build one quickly with the Jobsiz resume builder.
Selection process: test and interview
Candidates are screened strictly against the published eligibility criteria.
Shortlisted candidates must sit a mandatory assessment test.
Further stages may include panel interviews.
No travel or daily allowance (TA/DA) is paid for attending the test or interview.
The advert does not publish a test syllabus. For interview practice, our guide to bank job interview questions in Pakistan covers the questions branch-banking candidates are commonly asked.
Don't confuse it with the experienced Teller (OG-III/OG-II) post
The same portal also lists a separate Teller (OG-III/OG-II) vacancy for NBP's Aitemaad Islamic Banking. That role is different: it requires at least one year of relevant banking experience and knowledge of SBP prudential regulations on cash management, and its places of posting are Gujrat, Lahore, Mir Ali and Zaheerabad Shaheed. Fresh graduates should apply for the batch-hiring Teller OG-III post described in this article.
Beware of fake job adverts and agents
NBP's advertisement directs candidates only to the Sidat Hyder Morshed Associates portal, and it does not mention any application fee. Do not pay anyone who promises a "guaranteed" NBP job, and do not share your CNIC or documents through unofficial WhatsApp groups or websites. For recruitment and test queries, the portal lists assessment@sidathyder.com.pk.
Frequently asked questions
What is the last date to apply for NBP Teller jobs 2026?
The last date is 6 November 2026, as shown on the official Sidat Hyder careers portal. Late applications will not be considered.
Can fresh graduates apply for the NBP Teller OG-III post?
Yes. Banking experience is not required. Fresh graduates and candidates with banking experience are both encouraged to apply.
What is the age limit for NBP Teller jobs?
The maximum age is 30 years on the last date of application. The advert does not mention any age relaxation.
What is the salary of an NBP Teller?
The advertisement does not state the salary or package. Treat any figure quoted on unofficial websites with caution until NBP confirms it to selected candidates.
Can I ask for a transfer after selection?
No. Selected candidates must serve at their initial place of posting for at least three years, and NBP says transfer requests will not be entertained.
Find more banking jobs in Pakistan
If you are building a banking career, also read our explainer on the State Bank of Pakistan SBOTS programme, and browse current banking jobs and jobs in Pakistan on Jobsiz. Apply early, double-check your documents, and good luck.
Sources
Sidat Hyder Morshed Associates – Careers (official application portal, NBP vacancies)
NBP official advertisement: Teller @ NBP – OG III, Operations
NBP job description: Teller (OG-III/OG-II), Aitemaad Islamic Banking
By Jobsiz Editorial Team · Updated 26 October 2026. Details verified against NBP's official advertisement on the recruiter's portal; always re-check the portal before applying.
Spotted an error or out-of-date detail? Report a correction — we review every report. See our editorial policy.